Contact Information 
District Offices
21 N. Main Street, Unit 9
Coopersburg, PA 18036

Phone: (610) 282-0160
Fax: (610) 282-3955

191 Main St., Suite 104
Emmaus, PA 18049
Phone: (610) 965-5830
Fax: (610) 282-3955

56 W. Fourth St., 2nd Floor
Red Hill Borough Building
Red Hill, PA 18076
Phone: (215) 679-3152
Fax: (215) 679-3155
Capitol Office
5 East Wing
PO Box 202131
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2131
Phone: (717) 783-1673
Fax: (717) 705-7012
School Safety Grants on the Way to 131st District, Says Simmons
HARRISBURG – Five school districts in the 131st Legislative District were awarded state grants to improve safety and security in their buildings through a new program supported by Rep. Justin Simmons (R-Lehigh/Montgomery/Northampton).

Those districts include East Penn, Salisbury Township, Saucon Valley, Southern Lehigh and Upper Perkiomen, which will each receive $25,000, the maximum amount available.

“The new $60 million grant program was created as part of a comprehensive school safety bill that we passed and included in the current state budget,” said Simmons. “School districts have the flexibility to spend it however they choose on measures to better protect students and staff, such as security officers, cameras, metal detectors and safety assessments.”

School Safety and Security Grants were approved for 496 Pennsylvania school districts. They can also apply for additional funding through the program, along with intermediate units, vocational-technical schools, charter schools and private residential rehabilitative institutions. Those grants will be announced at a later date.

Representative Justin Simmons
131st District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Andy Briggs
717.260.6474 /

Share |